Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Officers 2019–2020

C. Paul Hilliard, Chairman of the Board

Chairman Emeritus, Badger Oil Corporation
Lafayette, Louisiana

John E. Koerner III, Vice Chairman

President, Koerner Capital
New Orleans, Louisiana

John D. Georges, Vice Chair

CEO, Georges Enterprises
New Orleans, Louisiana

John M. Hairston, Vice Chair

President & CEO, Hancock Whitney Corporation
Gulfport, Mississippi / New Orleans, Louisiana

James A. Courter, Immediate Past Chairman

Vice Chairman, Genie Energy, Ltd.
Of Counsel: Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis & Cohen
Sanibel, Florida

Ted Weggeland, Secretary

President & CEO, Raincross Corporate Group
Riverside, California

Raymond J. Brandt, Treasurer

Owner and President, Ray Brandt Auto Group
Metairie, Louisiana

Stephen J. Watson, President & CEO

The National WWII Museum, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Board of Trustees 2019–2020

Herschel L. Abbott, Jr.

Special Counsel, Jones Walker Law Firm 
New Orleans, Louisiana

Richard C. Adkerson


President, CEO & Vice Chairman, Freeport-McMoRan Inc.
Phoenix, Arizona

Dwight W. Anderson

Managing Partner, Ospraie Management
New York, New York

Clifford S. Asness


Managing & Founding Principal, AQR Capital Management, LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut

Norman R. Augustine

Chairman & CEO (Retired), Lockheed Martin Corp.
Bethesda, Maryland

Brandon B. Berger


President and Owner, The Berger Company
New Orleans, Louisiana

The Hon. J. Kenneth Blackwell

Chairman, International Foundation for Electoral Systems
Cincinnati, Ohio

Donald T. "Boysie" Bollinger


Chairman & CEO, Bollinger Enterprises LLC
Houma, Louisiana

Michael S. Bylen

President, Golf Concepts, Inc.
Rochester Hills, Michigan

James S. Chanos


President & Founder, Kynikos Associates LP
New York, New York

James H. Clement III

Captain, USMCR
Horse Division Manager, King Ranch, Inc.
Kingsville, Texas

Henry L. Coaxum, Jr.


President, Coaxum Enterprises, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Ralph E. Crump

President, Crump Industrials Group
Trumbull, Connecticut

Peter N. Foss


Former President Olympic Sponsorship & Corporate Sales, General Electric
Charlotte, North Carolina

William A. Goldring

Chairman, Sazerac Co.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Charles W. “Chip” Goodyear


President, Goodyear Investment Company
New Orleans, Louisiana

Thomas A. Gruber

SVP & CMO (Retired), McDonald's/Blockbuster/AutoNation USA
Boca Raton, Florida

Hunter G. Hill


New Orleans Market President, IBERIABANK
New Orleans, Louisiana

C. Jeffrey Knittel

Chairman and CEO, Airbus Americas
Herndon, Virginia

H. Merritt Lane III


President & CEO, Canal Barge Company, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Dennis P. Lauscha

President, New Orleans Saints/New Orleans Pelicans
New Orleans, Louisiana

Alan M. Leventhal


Chairman and CEO, Beacon Capital Partners
Boston, Massachusetts, and New Orleans, Louisiana

Robert E. Smith Lupo

Managing Member, Lupo Enterprises LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana

Markham R. McKnight


President & CEO
BXS Insurance
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Robert W. Merrick

Chairman & CEO, Latter & Blum, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Suzanne T. Mestayer


Managing Principal, ThirtyNorth Investments
New Orleans, Louisiana

Michael A. Morris

Owner & Publisher, Atlanta Jewish Times
Atlanta, Georgia

Dennis A. Muilenburg


Chairman, President & CEO, The Boeing Company
Chicago, Illinois

David Nierenberg

Founder & President, Nierenberg Investment Management Co.
Camas, Washington

Jane T. Olson


Former Chair, International Board of Human Rights Watch
Pasadena, California

William M. Osborne III

Chairman, Riley Gear Corporation
Miami Beach, Florida

Robert J. Patrick


Managing Partner, The Patrick Companies
New Orleans, Louisiana

Lisa Pearl, PhD, JD

CEO, Lisa Pearl Leadership Strategies LLC
Washington, DC

Sonia A. Pérez


President, AT&T Southeast States
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Robert L. Priddy

Chairman, RMC Capital
Las Vegas, Nevada

James J. Reiss, Jr.


Reiss Companies LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana

Todd Ricketts

Board of Directors, Chicago Cubs
Chicago, Illinois

Wyatt G. Rockefeller


Filmmaker and Investor, Jericho Motion Pictures, Ltd.
London, United Kingdom

Edwin R. "Rod" Rodriguez, Jr.

Managing Director – Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
New Orleans, Louisiana

Mark M. Rubin


Chairman & CEO, Regional Properties, Inc.
Beverly Hills, California

Joe F. Sanderson, Jr.

Chairman of the Board & CEO, Sanderson Farms, Inc.
Laurel, Mississippi

Philip G. Satre


Chairman, Wynn Resorts Ltd.
Las Vegas, Nevada

Robert A. "Bobby" Savoie, PhD

CEO, Geocent
Metairie, Louisiana

Peggy Higgins Sewell


Dallas, Texas

W. Gray Stream

President, Matilda Stream Management
Lake Charles, Louisiana

Henry Swieca


Founder, Talpion Fund Management
New York, New York

Sharon Estill Taylor, PhD

Author, Educator, Speaker
Scottsdale, Arizona

Thomas H. Turner


Vice Chairman/President, Turner Industries Group
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

André F. Villeneuve

Chairman, ICE Benchmark Administration
London, United Kingdom

Governor Christine Todd Whitman


Chairman, President & CEO, FlightSafety International
New York, New York

Governor Pete Wilson

Wilson Walsh George Ross Consulting LLC
Browne George Ross, LLP
Los Angeles, California

Gordon H. "Nick" Mueller, PhD, President & CEO Emeritus

The National WWII Museum, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Harold J. Bouillion

Trustee Emeritus
Metairie, Louisiana

Louis M. Freeman


Trustee Emeritus
New Orleans, Louisiana

Honorary Members of the Board
Medal of Honor recipients

MGEN James E. Livingston, USMC (Ret.)

Col. Jack Jacobs, USA (Ret.)